Home | Our School | Governors


Welcome to the Governors' section! Inglehurst Junior School has a very active Governing Body, all of whom meet on a regular basis and work with the school leaders to ensure the very best education for pupils.


Members of the governing body are:


Chair of Governors: Mrs Cheryl Mifflin

Vice Chair of Governors: Mr Phil Flack

Link Governor: Mr Phil Flack

Co-opted Governors:

  • Mrs Jean Morris
  • Mrs Karen Grewcock
  • Mr Carl Mifflin

Parent Governor: Miss Sarah McIntosh

Staff Governor: Tanya Cross


Co-opted Governors are appointed by the Governing Body, Authority Governors are appointed by the Local Authority, Staff Governors are elected by the school staff and Parent governors are elected by the parents. None of the governors currently hold any governance roles in other schools or have any financial or business interests that are connected to the school.